computer software rent management

An important on-line resource for Community Owners and Managers. Participants enhance their professional abilities by sharing valuable insights, tips and on the job experiences.
Hampton Villiage

computer software rent management

Post by Hampton Villiage » Sun Jan 18, 2004 9:43 pm

Can you recomend 2 good software programs for rent management community with less than 150 spaces. Need to be cost effective.

Chrissy

Re: computer software rent management

Post by Chrissy » Sat Feb 07, 2004 5:21 pm

There is only one I would recommend - - - ManageAmerica - - - they are inexpensive, wonderfully easy and very user friendly for both employees and residents. Try linking up with their website at manageamerica.com

steve

Post by steve » Sat Feb 07, 2004 8:42 pm

the best software on the market is rentmanager. I have been using it for 7 years and it is easy to use, gives you great reports. It is hands down the best on the market. I dont work for them I only use them. Check them out at rentmanager.com

John

Post by John » Thu Feb 19, 2004 11:54 pm

I went to the manageamerica site, it's just a login site and you cannot login without a s/n and p/w. Did a net search of manageamerica and came up with some sites that talk about it, but nowhere to register. How do you get into the site?
Also, is there anything available for less than $1000?? My owner won't pay for anything that much. Need to find a cheap program.

chrissy

Post by chrissy » Sat Feb 21, 2004 5:21 am

I have sent a message to the Manage America folks. They should be getting back to you shortly.

Paula

Post by Paula » Fri Mar 19, 2004 1:14 am

Hi,
Can you do me a favor? I'm looking for a good MH management program and see you recommend ManageAmerica, but I can't find it anwhere. Their site requires s/n and p/w as some else mentioned. Can you tell me where to find and possibly try a demo.
Thank you

Paula

Post by Paula » Sat Mar 27, 2004 5:40 pm

Hi Chrissy,