Procedure for Sale of Mobile Home by Owner

The Art & Science of marketing Manufactured Homes. Retailers, sales people community operators and managers share experiences.
Gordon Sanders

Procedure for Sale of Mobile Home by Owner

Post by Gordon Sanders » Wed Apr 06, 2005 12:07 pm

I own a 1983 model Fleetwood (14X66 feet excluding hitch). I have lived in it since February, 1984. The inside is still in pretty good shape; however, the outside is in bad need of new siding and maybe new skirting. I have no experience in selling mobile homes. What I need to know is what documents and paperwork are required to sell a mobile home in Texas and how do I obtain the necessary forms? I have no idea what the value of a mobile home this old is and would appreciate any help anyone could give me on pricing it for a quick sale.

Thank You,
Gordon Sanders

David Oxhandler

Re: Procedure for Sale of Mobile Home by Owner

Post by David Oxhandler » Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:13 pm

If you want to make a faster sale of your home.... Ads For Sale By Owner are only $29.95. This one time fee puts your home on the worlds most visited Manufactured housing web site until it is sold.

Thousands of manufactured housing shoppers from across the country browse through the MLS every week searching for the home of their choice. Listings are searchable by city, state, number of bedrooms and baths, manufacturer, year built and price. Each listing also auto-interfaces with Yahoo Maps. There is a MAP link included each listings individual page. Almost like magic, When clicked it will auto-generate a map of the location of the home for sale and the surrounding area.

Sellers can easily upload as many as 5 photos of their home.
When you sell your home there is NO SALES COMMISSION.
Thousands of people can see your ad it is available 24/7 .
Online Changes are FREE.
There is no charge to edit your ad text or photos at any time.
There is NO TIME LIMIT on your listing and no re-listing fees.